Town Council

 

The Speedway Town Council is the legislative body for the Town of Speedway.  Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00pm at the Speedway Town Hall. An additional second meeting is held, as needed, on the 4th Monday at the same time and location. Please watch our facebook or website for notifications about meeting agendas and cancellations. 

Meetings are also televised live on SCTV Comcast Cable Channel 28 and ATT UVerse Channel 99 (choose Speedway from dropdown menu) and online through the SCTV's YouTube Channel at: www.youtube.com/speedwaycommunitytv.

The council has five members which are elected from each of Speedway's five council districts. Members serve four-year terms. 
 

President David Lindsey (317) 557-7755 david.lindsey@speedwayin.gov

Vice President Vince Noblet (317) 710-8914  vnoblet@speedwayin.gov 

Councilor Eileen Fisher (317) 329-4198  efisher@speedwayin.gov

Councilor Gary Pedigo (317) 372-1308 gpedigo@speedwayin.gov 

Councilor Gary Raikes (317) 752-5151 graikes@speedwayin.gov

Town Clerk-Treasurer Jasob Blasdel (317) 246-4111  jblasdel@speedwayin.gov 

Town Manager Carlos May  (317) 246-4100 cmay@speedwayin.gov 

2020 State of the Town Address

Board, Commission and Advisory Council Membership Statement of Interest Form (click to apply) 

 

Contact Us

1450 N Lynhurst Dr
Speedway, IN 46224
Get Directions


In This Department

More Information