COMMUNITY: Town of Speedway Boards & Commissions Applications Still Being Accepted

Applications Are Still Being Accepted!
Members for the Town of Speedway Boards & Commissions are currently being considered for the new term beginning 2023.
The following Boards have open positions:
Arts Council
• Cable Commission
• Community Development Corporation
• Public Transportation Board
• Redevelopment Commission
• Solid Waste Management Board
• Library Board
• Fire Merit Board
• School Board
• Speedway Redevelopment Authority
• Board of Zoning Appeals
• Police Commission
A Town board or commission is an independent body consisting of volunteer members appointed by public officials.
To be considered for an appointment to a Town of Speedway Board or Commission, please submit the “Board, Commission or Advisory Statement of Interest” application found at
To learn more about each Board & Commission, visit the Town website at

Contact Us

1450 N Lynhurst Dr
Speedway, IN 46224
Get Directions