RELEASE: Dan Jensen Resigns from Speedway Town Council

Speedway Town Councilor Announces Resignation

June 25th, 2020

The Speedway Town Council announced today that district three councilor, Dan Jensen, has formally resigned his seat on the council effective June 24, 2020. “It has been my pleasure working with Dan and we wish him the best on his future endeavors,” stated David Lindsey, council president.

Jensen was elected during the November 2019 election. He has resigned stating personal reasons as the cause. The open seat on the Speedway Town Council will be filled per the state guidelines. As with all vacated elected positions, state law requires a replacement be elected by the local Precinct Committee Members of the same political party of the resigning official. The newly elected official will serve the remainder of Jensen’s term, which is set to expire on December 31, 2023.

Speedway residents are advised to watch or attend Speedway Town Council meetings on the second Monday of each month for updates. Additional meetings are held on the fourth Monday of the month when necessary. All meetings take place at 7PM at the Speedway Town Hall at 1450 N. Lynhurst. Residents can tune in online at


For questions or media inquiries, please contact:

Kelly Turner, Director of Communications | 317.246.4120

Contact Us

1450 N Lynhurst Dr
Speedway, IN 46224
Get Directions