Speedway Town Council Selects New President


January 2, 2021

For more information, contact:

Kelly Turner, Director of Communications
Town of Speedway
P: 317-246-4120
C: 765-620-1603

Speedway Town Council Selects New President

At the December 28, 2020 Town Council Meeting, the Council nominated and voted in a new president and vice president for the 2021-22 term. Vince Noblet will serve as president and Gary Raikes will serve as vice president of the Town Council for the next term.

Councilors Eileen Fisher, Gary Pedigo and Gary Raikes thanked out-going president, David Lindsey for his leadership and excellent work in 2020, made especially trying due to the impacts of COVID throughout town and society. Councilman Lindsey accepted their thanks and recognized not only the Council, but Town employees and the community for their support over the last 12 months. “This is a group effort and I appreciate the town and our employees who make this town what it is… We appreciate all of the hard work. If I had known what 2020 would hold, I would have not believed it.”

Prior to closing the meeting, Vince Noblet also thanked Councilman Lindsey for his commitment to carrying on town government in this last year. “It’s come with a lot of pressure in terms of keeping people safe, and yet you have carried on in the work environment during the unprecedented pandemic. Thank you. It has been a great learning experience that we will take with us into the new year.”

Contact Us

1450 N Lynhurst Dr
Speedway, IN 46224
Get Directions