Town Departments


Complete lists of elected officials and town boards & commissions are also available.

If you have an after hours emergency, please call 311 from your cell phone or 317-246-4343 from a land line. An after hour emergency would include water main breaks, sewer back ups and clogged storm drains. For medical emergencies, please call 911.

Fire Department(317) 829-1000

The Speedway Fire Department's Mission is to deliver to citizens and visitors a continually improving level of service quality that exceeds their expectations and requirements.

Parks & Recreation  
The Speedway Parks & Recreation department serves the community by providing beautiful, well-maintained park facilities and a wide range of events.
Police Department(317) 246-4300
The Town of Speedway's Police Department is dedicated to professionalism at all times while assisting with the needs of residents, businesses, and visitors.
Road Closures & Event Parking Restrictions  
Speedway Community Television(317) 246-4115
SCTV is Community Television for Speedway.
Speedway Redevelopment Commission(317) 240-1315
Street Department(317) 246-4141
The Street Department is responsible for street and sewer maintenance, coordinating trash & recycling services for residents, and providing animal control.
Storm Water  
The Department is responsible for coordinating local efforts to implement the Storm Water Quality Management Plan (SWQMP).
Wastewater(317) 248-1446
The Wastewater department is responsible for the collection and treatment of wastewater and operation of the Wastewater Treatment plant.
Water Works(317) 241-9766
The Speedway Water Works is dedicated to providing clean, safe drinking water to the citizens of Speedway.

Contact Us

5300 Crawfordsville Rd
Speedway, IN 46224
Get Directions